Peanutbutter Cookies

I brought these cookies to my office and I had at least three people come up to me and say how much they reminded them of the cookies their grandmother or mother would make when they were kids. It struck me that some people have developed a “food photo album” if you will. Just as you can bring back good memories of a time and place through flipping through old photos, you can apparently do that with food. There are many things my mom would make me, and no matter when I eat them, they always remind me of her in the kitchen. I would have to say the key to this cookie look would be the strategic use of the back of a fork. Don’t forget it or it just wouldn’t be the same!

Mixing up the ingredients…Walla! Beautiful cookies!

Leave a Reply

